2018 AFL New Zealand Youth Girls team announced

29 Mar, 2018

The AFL New Zealand Youth Girls will play a two game series against the Mornington Peninsula BlueScope Steelers Youth Girls in Wellington over the ANZAC Day weekend.


The Mornington Peninsula BlueScope Steelers return to New Zealand for the second year and the League is looking forward to the trip to the land with the long white cloud.

President of the region Andrew Souter and his Committee, has been successful in creating an annual fixture between the four teams and this has been supplemented by a Under 14 team also being represented in a two match series against the AFL New Zealand Academy Level 1 side.

The Youth Girls have the added incentive of playing at Wellingtons Westpac Stadium as a curtain raiser to the AFL Academy vs New Zealand clash, which is sure to attract interest.


Congratulations to all involved and good luck!


Management Staff:
Head Coach Mitch Ryan
Assistant Coach Alastair Maisey
Assistant Coach Peter Geale
Manager Fran Serrano
Manager TBC
Name: Region: School:
Abigail Cotton Harbour Kingsway School
Alyssa Clemas Waitakere Green Bay High School
Archie-Leigh RussellCounties Howick College
Brianna GroubeCountiesPakuranga College
Buell VerkadeHarbour Whangaparaoa College
Caitlin HannahHarbour Albany Junior High School
Chelsea YoungCountiesPukekohe High School
Emma CollinsWaitakere Massey High School
Georgia LeonardWaitakere Green Bay High School
Jaimee WyattHarbour Westlake Girls High School
Jolyn CollinsWaitakere Massey High School
Killarney MoreyAucklandEpsom Girls Grammar School
Kylie McGahanHarbour Westlake Girls High School
Maia SciaroneHarbour Westlake Girls High School
Petra Milne Otago Otago Girls High School
Sam LightfootWellington Sacred Heart
Shaiah Te PaihoWellingtonTawa College
Sydney GillWellingtonTawa College
Taylor RademeyerAucklandPukekohe High School
Valentina SerranoAucklandBaradene College



About the author


Related Posts