2020 AFL New Zealand Academy announced

12 Dec, 2019

The athletes for the 2020 AFL New Zealand Academy have been announced. Academy athletes will participate in skill development, athletic testing and measurement, game play and personal development over an 8 week period.


From the Academy, AFL New Zealand Academy Level 1, Level 2 and New Zealand U18 Youth Girls teams will be selected consisting of 24 players each to play touring Australian teams in April next year.

Eligibility for these teams can be found here; National Representation.

Further opportunities arising from the AFL New Zealand Academy include, selection into New Zealand Academy teams, AFL New Zealand National Combine selection, access to talent scouts and AFL International Scholarships.

This squad boasts 106 players from across eight regions (North Harbour, Auckland, Waitakere, Counties Manukau, Northland, Wellington, Canterbury and Otago) in New Zealand.

Additions can and will be made to the academy squad to incorporate new talent additions and subtractions due to failure to meet AFL New Zealand Academy obligations.

Congratulations to all involved.


AFL New Zealand Youth Girls

First Name Last Name Region
Abby SmithWellington
Aeidan Tihanyi Auckland
Alice Roy Auckland
Annabel ConnellChristchurch
Annabell MarkhamAuckland
Archie-Leigh Russell Auckland
Caitlin HannahAuckland
Camille Larcombe Christchurch
Ceyan Drollet Auckland
Danielle Hannah Auckland
Elena BryhamAuckland
Georgia Leonard Auckland
Holly Markham Auckland
Holly Lightbourne Auckland
Izzy Goodwin Wellington
Jaimee WyattDunedin
Lucy SweetmanAuckland
MaddieMoffat Christchurch
MaiaSciarone Auckland
Makenna Jones Auckland
Mia Allison Christchurch
Mia Kennedy-NicholasAuckland
Mya Tito Wellington
OnyxTihanyi  Auckland
Petra MilneOtago
Ruby Larcombe Christchurch
Shaiah Te Paiho Wellington
Siena Edwards Auckland
Sophie Christians Wellington
ValentinaSerrano Auckland


AFL New Zealand Youth Boys

First Name Last Name Region
Aidan Christians Wellington
Alex Kempt Wellington
Alzain Rahmaan Auckland
Ariki MillerWellington
Bailee Laurenson Wellington
Ben RoffWellington
Callum Reid Wellington
Cameron Howison Christchurch
Carter Lowther Wellington
Carter JonesAuckland
Connor Chadwick Wellington
Connor McIver-RhodesAuckland
Daniel Laracy Auckland
DrewClemas Auckland
Dylan Ost Auckland
Ed LeonardChristchurch
Ethan Latimer Christchurch
George Kwan-HimAuckland
Hamish Meats Christchurch
Harrison Ost Auckland
Harrison Alderman Auckland
Henry Grant Auckland
Hugo Mortimer Auckland
Hunter HillWellington
Jacob Ely Auckland
Jacob Nyman Christchurch
James Collier Christchurch
James Scott  Auckland
Jamie MooreChristchurch
Jaymee WoodinChristchurch
Jonathan Anderson Wellington
Jordan Keddie Auckland
Joseph Cole Wellington
Joshua Lightbourne Auckland
Kieran Chapman Wellington
KwadeChadwick Wellington
LachlanKeddie Auckland
Lachlan McBride Christchurch
Leo Grant Auckland
Luke O'Sullivan Christchurch 
Luke Lentner Auckland
MackenzieTelford Christchurch
Marcus StratfordAuckland
Max Serrano Auckland
Michael Kloss Auckland
NoahAllison Christchurch
Noah Newsome Christchurch
Oliver Roy Auckland
Oliver Giamblanco Christchurch
Oliver Cline Auckland
Ollie ShawChristchurch
Oscar PreussWellington
Oscar Lawrence Auckland
Otto Allermo Fletcher Wellington
RhysStevens Christchurch
Robert David Auckland
Ryan Awatere Wellington
Sam Woodgate Christchurch
ShaeTihanyi Auckland
Spencer Jones Auckland
Tane Kirton Auckland
Thomas Smith Wellington
Thomas Woodgate Christchurch
Thomas Smith Wellington
Tony Worthington Christchurch
Tyrone Stubbs Auckland
Will Roff Wellington
William Anderson Wellington
Xavier Giles Christchurch
Zac Dawson Auckland



About the author


Related Posts