High Performance Awards

Winners HP awards 2016 1


Five awards and the New Zealand Heritage team are announced annually at the AFL New Zealand High Performance Awards evening, to players and coaches who have demonstrated their talent, commitment and leadership qualities over the past year. Categories include:

  • AFL New Zealand Coach of the year
  • AFL New Zealand Senior Player of the year
  • AFL New Zealand Female Player of the Year
  • AFL New Zealand U18 Player of the year
  • AFL New Zealand U17 Player of the year
  • AFL Rising Star Player of the year
  • AFL New Zealand Volunteer of the year
  • A recap of the weekends tour matches and recognition of award winners

High Performance Honours board:

Senior Mens Player of the year Female Player of the year U18 Player of the yearU16 Player of the yearCoach of the year
2014Andrew HowisonSetareh BrownBen MillerTe Kopa Tipene-ThomasJustin Davies
2015Andrew HowisonDayna HarrisUtu Ah KuoiTe Kopa Tipene-ThomasShannon Wall
2016Andrew HowisonKillarney MoreyHeta Scarf-MatthewsMisilifi FaimaloDave Abetz


AFL New Zealand 2016 Heritage Team

2016 Heritage Team