Rising Star

The AFL New Zealand Rising Star award will be awarded weekly to a standout young player in the 2019 AFL New Zealand Premiership.


Each week the award will be allocated to those who show ability that favours the core components it takes to become an AFL Player.

To be eligible to be nominated for the award, a player must be born in 2001 or younger.

2019 Rising Stars

Round 1: From the land of the rising sun to rising star

Round 2: Wellington talent shines again to win Rising Star

Round 3: Academy standout claims 2019 round 3 Rising Star

Round 4: Christians named Round 4 Rising Star

Round 5: Macpherson claims round 5 Rising Star after impressive display

Round 6: Maloney shines for the Suns to win Round 6 Rising Star

Round 7: McCarthy makes big leap to win Round 7 Rising Star

Round 8: Young Cantab claims Round 8 Rising Star


Rising Stars Honours Board

1William WarbrickJake TuckerDaniel HowieKenta Ukita
2James WatkinsSebastian SerranoManny SnooksDoug McJorrow
3Ben ArmstrongClayton WaltersEthan HaltonXavier Bryham
4Alastair MaiseyCarlos Donnell-BrownJevaan CroftJonah Christians
5Misilifi FaimaloWilliam KemptFinn MoffatCaleb MacPherson
6Joseph Alesich-TamarikiJames DakinSam AndersonBrad Maloney
7Heta Scarf-MatthewsDeclan CrannBraedyn CollinsDaniel McCarthy
8Dawson NanaiBlake NahuBlake WilliamsonThomas Turner
9Josh MackieIsaac PiperLuke Williams-