National Draft

The AFL New Zealand National Draft will see all players placed into  categories. Highlighting the logistics of the competition and scheduling at North Harbour Stadium, the list categories are determined by age and regions throughout New Zealand.

Once an initial playing list has been established, athletes have their names entered into the AFL New Zealand National Draft, enabling coaching staff from the four competing teams (Northern Suns, Western Crows, Central Giants and Southern Saints) to select their 2021 AFL New Zealand Premiership playing rosters.

Ongoing talent identification carried out through local, regional and national competitions, is utilised for further additions.

Northern Suns Player Profiles

Western Crows Player Profiles

Central Giants Player Profiles

Southern Saints Player Profiles