Suns finalise leadership group

Tom Hayhoe and Justin Du Toit have been added to the Northern Suns leadership group and will link with Captain Xavier Rice for the 2023 AFL New Zealand Premiership season. Du Toits efforts in the forward line in the 22 AAFL season will assist the Northern Suns in assembling a potent forward line that can consistently place scoreboard pressure on other teams. Whilst Hayhoe will continue his consistent backline work with the Suns, the addition of Joey Alesich will provide flexibility within the Suns squad.

A noted goal scorer, Alesich has been plagued by injuries over recent years and his continued presence in the Suns playing line up could be enough to lift there to their first ever Premiership flag.