National Draft

The AFL New Zealand National Draft will see all players placed into one of three list categories. Highlighting the logistics of the competition and scheduling at North Harbour Stadium, the list categories are determined by age and regions throughout New Zealand.


Once an initial playing list has been established, athletes have their names entered into the AFL New Zealand National Draft, enabling coaching staff from the four competing teams (Northern Suns, Western Crows, Central Giants and Southern Saints) to select their 2020 AFL New Zealand Premiership playing rosters. Ongoing talent identification carried out through local, regional and national competitions, is utilized for further additions.

Category 1: 2019 Academy Graduates

Category 2: Auckland Based Players

Category 3: Regional Based Players


Northern Suns Player Profiles

Western Crows Player Profiles

Central Giants Player Profiles

Southern Saints Player Profiles