2018 AFL New Zealand Level 2 Academy team announced

The AFL New Zealand Level 2 Academy will play a two match series against the Mornington Peninsula Blue Scope Steelers U15/U16’s on the 22nd and 24th April 2018 at Hutt Park in Wellington.


The Mornington Peninsula BlueScope Steelers return to New Zealand for the second year and the League is looking forward to the trip to the land with the long white cloud.

President of the region Andrew Souter and his Committee, has been successful in creating an annual fixture between the four teams and this has been supplemented by a Under 14 team also being represented in a two match series against the AFL New Zealand Academy Level 1 side.


Congratulations to all involved and good luck.


Management Staff:
Head CoachIzaak Williams
Assistant CoachShane Goodwin
Assistant CoachKeegan McCauley
ManagerRenaldo Christians
Beren GoodwinWellingtonRaphael House
Blake WilliamsonNorthlandWhangarei Boys High School
Bradley MoloneyCountiesRosehill College
Caleb MacPhersonCanterburyPapanui High School
Douglas McJorrowWellingtonScots College
Ethan HaltonCountiesRosehill College
Finn MoffatCanterburySt Bede's College
Isaac HilliamWellingtonTawa College
Jevaan CroftCountiesAlfriston College
Jonah ChristiansWellingtonScots College
Kieran CharltonCanterburySt Thomas of Canterbury College
Kynan Stowers-SmithCanterburySt Bede's College
Layton CahillCanterburyShirley Boys High School
Levi BoydAucklandRutherford College
Liam MayesAucklandRosmini College
Luke de RooCanterburySt Bedes College
Luke WilliamsCountiesPakuranga College
Manny Snooks NorthlandWhangarei Boys High School
Maxwell MilneOtagoOtago Boys High School
Quinn PocockAucklandWestern Springs College
Ronan MorlingCountiesRosehill College
Sam AndersonCanterburySt Bede's College
Samuel WartonAucklandKristin School
Shayden Jones-CodlinNorthlandWhangarei Boys High School