2018 AFL New Zealand Youth Girls team announced

The AFL New Zealand Youth Girls will play a two game series against the Mornington Peninsula BlueScope Steelers Youth Girls in Wellington over the ANZAC Day weekend.


The Mornington Peninsula BlueScope Steelers return to New Zealand for the second year and the League is looking forward to the trip to the land with the long white cloud.

President of the region Andrew Souter and his Committee, has been successful in creating an annual fixture between the four teams and this has been supplemented by a Under 14 team also being represented in a two match series against the AFL New Zealand Academy Level 1 side.

The Youth Girls have the added incentive of playing at Wellingtons Westpac Stadium as a curtain raiser to the AFL Academy vs New Zealand clash, which is sure to attract interest.


Congratulations to all involved and good luck!


Management Staff:
Head CoachMitch Ryan
Assistant CoachAlastair Maisey
Assistant CoachPeter Geale
ManagerFran Serrano
Abigail CottonHarbourKingsway School
Alyssa ClemasWaitakereGreen Bay High School
Archie-Leigh RussellCountiesHowick College
Brianna GroubeCountiesPakuranga College
Buell VerkadeHarbourWhangaparaoa College
Caitlin HannahHarbourAlbany Junior High School
Chelsea YoungCountiesPukekohe High School
Emma CollinsWaitakereMassey High School
Georgia LeonardWaitakereGreen Bay High School
Jaimee WyattHarbourWestlake Girls High School
Jolyn CollinsWaitakereMassey High School
Killarney MoreyAucklandEpsom Girls Grammar School
Kylie McGahanHarbourWestlake Girls High School
Maia SciaroneHarbourWestlake Girls High School
Petra MilneOtagoOtago Girls High School
Sam LightfootWellingtonSacred Heart
Shaiah Te PaihoWellingtonTawa College
Sydney GillWellingtonTawa College
Taylor RademeyerAucklandPukekohe High School
Valentina SerranoAucklandBaradene College