AFLW Season 7 Starts This Weekend

The AFLW is back for its 7th Season and is bigger than ever. The season officially kicks off Thursday 25 August, starting alongside the AFL Finals.

This Season has brought another expansion to the AFLW, with all 18 AFL Clubs now fielding Women’s teams across 9 rounds of games in the regular season before finals. Each week will be do or die for all teams, making it one of the most exciting competitions in the league’s history.

There is a total of 21 NZ Heritage Players listed in 9 of the 18 squads for the upcoming season, and we are so excited to watch them take the field. Here are Kiwis listed in each of the squads so you can keep an eye for them:

Stevie-Lee Thompson
Najwa Allen
McKenzie Dowrick

Jesse Wardlaw
Dee Heslop

Breann Moody
Serena Gibbs
Brooke Walker
Mua Laloifi 

Makaela Tuhakaraina
Angelique Stannett

Lauren Pearce
Sabreena Duffy

North Melbourne:
Tahlia Randall
Jasmine Garner

Port Adelaide:
Indy Tahau
Abbey Dowrick

Poppy Kelly

Western Bulldogs:
Celine Moody
Mhicca Carter­­
Richelle Cranston