Central Allies, Eastern Allies name squads for AFLW U18 Championships

The combined Central Allies and Eastern Allies teams have been named ahead of next week’s round two of the NAB AFLW under-18 Championships.


Academy players Mia King and New Zealander Killarney Morey join five of their Tasmanian teammates in the Eastern Allies side, with the remainder of the squad made up of players from NSW/ACT.

Morey is a member of the NZ Kahu Youth girls’ Australian Football squad which has an alliance with Tasmania. Earlier this year, she played for the state in the under-18 NAB League competition and has since risen through the ranks.

The Eastern Allies side was formed after a two-match series between Tasmania and NSW/ACT, and Steve Maher (NSW/ACT) has been named coach.

As has previously been the case, round one saw South Australia play two matches against Northern Territory, with the two teams now joining forces to form the Central Allies.

Sixteen of the 24-strong squad – including NAB AFLW Academy members Jaimi Tabb and Montana McKinnon – are from South Australia, while Northern Territory coach Heidi Thompson is taking the reins.

Eastern Allies Fixtures:

Monday July 8
3.00pm: Central Allies v Eastern Allies – Metricon Stadium

Wednesday July 10
12.00pm: Vic Country v Eastern Allies – Southport Football Club

Friday July 12
10.00am: Eastern Allies v Vic Metro – Bond University



Madisyn Freeman (Glenelg, South Australia)
Abbie Ballard (West Adelaide, South Australia)
Shantel Miskin-Ripia (Nightcliff, Northern Territory)
Hannah Munyard (South Adelaide, South Australia)
Dominique Carbone (Darwin Buffaloes, Northern Territory)
Kimberly Fry (Central District, South Australia)
Jaimi Tabb (Woodville-West Torrens, South Australia)
Madison Newman (West Adelaide, South Australia)
Teagan Usher (Woodville-West Torrens, South Australia)
Kiana Lee (Woodville-West Torrens, South Australia)
Bella Smith (Norwood, South Australia)
Mattea Breed (Darwin Buffaloes, Northern Territory)
Tesharna Maher (Woodville-West Torrens, South Australia)
Bella Clarke (Southern Districts, Northern Territory)
Emma Smith (West Adelaide, South Australia)
Shoneeka Abbott (Alkamilya, Northern Territory)
Indy Tahau (South Adelaide, South Australia)
Alysha Healy (Waratahs, Northern Territory)
Stephanie Williams (Darwin Buffaloes, Northern Territory)
Amber Ward (North Adelaide, South Australia)
Teah Charlton (South Adelaide, South Australia)
Montana McKinnon (South Adelaide, South Australia)
Tayla Hart-Aluni (Darwin Buffaloes, Northern Territory)
Laitiah Huynh (Central Districts, South Australia)

Coach: Heidi Thompson (Northern Territory)


Paris Crelley (Lavington, NSW/ACT)
Charlie Lovell (Glenorchy, Tasmania)
Jayde Hamilton (Queanbeyan Tigers, NSW/ACT)
Abby Favell (Murray Bushrangers, NSW/ACT)
Mia King (Launceston, Tasmania)
Jemma Webster (Glenorchy, Tasmania)
Zoe Hurrell (Sydney Uni Bombers, NSW/ACT)
Jessica Whelan (Camden, NSW/ACT)
Emily Pease (Belconnen Magpies, NSW/ACT)
Olivia Edwards (Willoughby Mosman Swans, NSW/ACT)
Lillian Doyle (Grafton Tigers, NSW/ACT)
Priscilla Odwogo (Kingsborough Tigers, Tasmania)
Sophie Phillips (Bomaderry, NSW/ACT)
Brenna Tarrant (East Coast Eagles, NSW/ACT)
Olivia O’Donnell (Queenwood, NSW/ACT)
Hannah Stewart (Bendigo Pioneers, NSW/ACT)
Amy Prokopiec (Clarence, Tasmania)
Georgia Garnett (East Coast Eagles, NSW/ACT)
Tarni Evans (Queanbeyan Tigers, NSW/ACT)
Camilla Taylor (Launceston, Tasmania)
Emily Hurley (East Coast Eagles, NSW/ACT)
Eloise Hiller-Stanbrook (Dubbo, NSW/ACT)
Killarney Morey (NZ Kahu, Tasmania)
Jordyn Jolliffe (Bendigo Pioneers, NSW/ACT)

Coach: Steve Maher (NSW/ACT)