Each clubs retained players for 2021 Premiership

Over the past month, the four AFL New Zealand Premiership sides have revealed their retained players for the 2021 season. We list the stars that have already been retained.

The “Retained Players List” was added to the AFL New Zealand Premiership as an additional tool to create balance and competitiveness within the competition.

With study, work, injury and locational alterations playing a role in player availability from season to season, it is important that each team is afforded the opportunity to retain players from the previous seasons list.

Once the “Retained Players List” has been finalised by the Premiership teams, the remaining players will be re-entered into the national draft and will be available for selection by any of the four teams. This ensures an even spread of all draft categories across the four team rosters and equalises player availability that can be restricted due to location.

Central Giants

Andrew Howison

Ben Armstrong

Brandon Phillips

Brandon Sucu

Harison Manks

Kirk Murray

Layton Cahill

Mitch Weir

Seb Serrano

Toby Devine

Tristan Burnett

Troy Brown

Tyrone Stubbs

Northern Suns

Akuhata King

Ben Hick

Caleb McPherson

Daniel McCarthy

Heta Scarf Matthews

Josh Allen

Logan Toomer

Louis Foster

Patrick Smith

Paul Hogan

Reed Cathcart

Reef Bainbridge

Tom Hayhoe

Southern Saints

Alex Fakatoufi

Andrew Bisset

Carlos Donnell-Brown

Dale Johnson

Hayden Johnston

Harley Jenkins

James Kusel

Jevaan Croft

Josh Robles-McGill

Keegan Pook

Michael Boyce

Nico Donnell-Brown

Xavier Bryham

Western Crows

Alastair Maisey

Blake Williamson

Brendan Clark

Declan Honan-Crann

Jay Green

Jay Johnson

Josh Copeland

Kris Wilder

Luke De Roo

Ronan Morling

Sam Anderson

Shane Leat

Tevita Misiloi

Read more: