Eagles win big at Canterbury AFL awards night.

One of the biggest nights on the Canterbury AFL calendar of events, the awards were held at the Redwood Tavern and the majority of the footy community attended the evening celebrating the 2020 season.

Christchurch Bulldogs star Toby Foley and Mid Canterbury Eagles Captain Josh Robles shared the 2020 Best & Fairest player award after a phenomenal and consistent season.

Andrew Howison and Adem Manderovic took out Coach of the Year after guiding the Eagles to an undefeated season and a Premiership.

The Rookie of the Year went to Lane McSkimming who stood out from the pack all season.

2020 Canterbury AFL award winners:

Best and Fairest: Josh Robles, Mid Canterbury Eagles and Toby Foley, Christchurch Bulldogs

Rookie of the year: Lane McSkimming, Mid Canterbury Eagles

Coach of the year: Andrew Howison and Adem Manaderovic, Mid Canterbury Eagles

Golden Boot: Mark Orr, Mid Canterbury Eagles

Players player of the year: Kris Wilder, University Cougars

Umpire of the year: Anthony Calderone

Volunteer of the year: Matt Cawley

Read more: