Falcons and All Stars name teams

The New Zealand Falcons and NZ All Stars have named their teams ahead of their clash.

The match against the AFL New Zealand All Stars will take place on Sunday April 21st at 1.30pm at North Harbour Stadium, following the completion of the 2024 AFL New Zealand Premiership season.

The first match between the two sides resulted in Falcons beating the All Stars by 61 points. This year, the All Stars have drawn in more international talent, with players from Australia, France and the UK expected to take part, potentially leveling out the playing field and creating a tighter contest.

The match will serve as the selection grounds for players pushing for selection into the Falcons Pacific Cup Squad travelling to the Sunshine Coast, with Falcons Head Coach Chris Mundell overseeing the match to help with his selection process.

*Australian based players who are eligible for Pacific Cup are not required to play this game as to not disrupt their club seasons.

Alastair Maisey
Alex Kempt
Carlos Donnell-Brown
Dan Howie
Hayden Johnston
Henry Russell
Jacob Gordon
Jarrod Percival
Jay Johnson
Jevaan Croft
Josh Robles-McGill
Josh Love
Logan Toomer
Sam Cairns
Shane Leat
Te Kopa Tipene Thomas
Vandyn Hartman
Xavier Rice
Sean Butler
Lachie McBride
All Stars
Aidan Browne
Caden Lewis
Coby Dodd
Dan Laracy
Hamish Flanagan
Jack Penniket
Jakob Campbell
James Sharp
Joey Alesich
Keegan Pook
Logan Bonhomme
Matt Allen
Sam Anderson
Te Manawa Staples-Rei
Tristan Burnett
Tom Hayhoe
Tyrone Stubbs
Lachie Kennedy
Xavier Giles
Drew Clemas
Thomas Wynne
Blake Waters

Pending Medical Clearance

Touariki Dodds
Tane Kirton