Further selections for NZ ANZAC and International Cup squads

Further additions have been made to the AFL New Zealand squads for the upcoming ANZAC and International Cup campaigns in April and August.


The New Zealand squad has been updated in preparation for the ANZAC and International Cup campaigns in 2017.

Brad Mavor (Canterbury), Jackson Clince (Auckland), Nick Bailey (Auckland) and Harison Manks (Wellington) have been added to the squad with a selection of Under 18 players released to focus on their upcoming tour of Melbourne in early May.

Chris Mundell will take on the duties as head coach of a talented Under 18 team and has also been named as an Assistant Coach of the Senior team.

The two campaigns will include ANZAC to be played at Westpac Stadium on April 24th 2017 and the International Cup in Melbourne in August 2017. The two campaigns will see their respective selection processes carried out independently of each other. Criteria for eligibility will vary for the two campaigns with considerations placed on performance, International Scholarship status and player development, all factors in selection.

Those involved in the initial squad who are not selected for the ANZAC campaign and fulfil the required criteria, will still have the opportunity to be selected for the International Cup.


RegionFirst NameLast NameClub
BrisbaneAaronHarrisCoorparoo Kings
BrisbaneAdamSimpsonSpringwood Pumas
MelbourneAndrewHowisonOakleigh Districts
AucklandAndriuSucuNorth Shore Tigers
MelbourneBarclayMillerSt Kilda Saints
AucklandBenHickUniversity Blues
CanterburyBradMavorChristchurch Bulldogs
BrisbaneBrandonSucuWilston Grange
BrisbaneBrendanClarkMaroochydore Roos
AucklandCarlosDonnell-BrownWaitakere Magpies
CanterburyCharlesBarnesMid Canterbury Eagles
OtagoChristianBlackieOtago Hoops
WellingtonCraigMorganHutt Valley Eagles
BrisbaneDanYoungBond University
AucklandDavidRattenburyWaitakere Magpies
OtagoGeorgeReadCentral Giants
WellingtonHarisonManksWellington City Saints
OtagoHetaScarf-MatthewsOtago Riot
AucklandJacksonClinceNorth Shore Tigers
WellingtonJamesKuselHutt Valley Eagles
CanterburyJamesBowdenEastern Blues
CanterburyJaredCourtEastern Blues
CanterburyJayJohnsonEastern Blues
MelbourneJoeBaker-ThomasSt Kilda Saints
AucklandJordanDrinkallUniversity Blues
WellingtonJoshMorgan-RanuiNorth City Demons
OtagoJoshMackieOtago Hoops
AucklandJoshCunliffeNorth Shore Tigers
AucklandJoshuaCopelandWaitakere Magpies
CanterburyKyleSmithChristchurch Bulldogs
AucklandLiamMcMasterUniversity Blues
AucklandLiamBeattieUniversity Blues
AucklandMaxwellHicksCentral Giants
AucklandMichaelBoyceMt Roskill Saints
WellingtonMisilifiFaimaloNorth City Demons
MelbourneMykeltiLefauCasey Demons
AucklandNickBaileyMt Roskill Saints
WellingtonPeterHalsteadEastern Bulldogs
AucklandSamuelMcKenzieMt Roskill Saints
AucklandShaneLeatWaitakere Magpies
BrisbaneSimonBlackBrisbane Lions
NorthlandTe KopaTipene-ThomasNorth Shore Tigers
AucklandTimStokesUniversity Blues
AucklandTySmithNorth Shore Tigers
MelbourneWilliamGregsonWaitakere Magpies
AucklandWilliamDickinsonMt Roskill Saints