Heatherley and Tatupu hopeful of starting spots

 

The AFL NAB Challenge kicks off this Thursday evening (9.00pm NZT) with defending premiers the Hawthorn Hawks taking on the Carlton Blues.

 

The game will have great significance to New Zealanders as Kiwi’s NZ born Kurt Heatherley and Shem Tatupu were named in the 29 man squad this afternoon.

Heatherley, who turned 21 this year, was promoted to the senior list at the end of last season, and will no doubt have his eyes on the defensive post vacated by Brian Lake after 2015’s premiership win.

The game can be seen live on TVNZ Pop-Up Channel 13 (Freeview) from 9.00pm.

 

For more information about the schedule, head to www.tvnz.co.nz or keep up to date at aflnz.co.nz

 

 

2016 NAB Challenge

Thursday 18 February, 9.00pm          Hawthorn vs Carlton (LIVE)

 

Friday 19 February, 5.00pm               Hawthorn vs Carlton (REPLAY)

Friday 19 February, 9.00pm               Fremantle vs. Richmond (LIVE)

 

Saturday 20 February, 2.00pm           Fremantle vs. Richmond (REPLAY)

Saturday 20 February, 6.30pm           Sydney Swans vs. Port Adelaide (LIVE)

 

Sunday 21 February, 2.00pm              Sydney Swans vs. Port Adelaide (REPLAY)

Sunday 21 February. 4.00pm              Adelaide Crows vs. West Coast Eagles (LIVE)

Sunday 21 February, 7.30pm              Adelaide Crows vs. West Coast Eagles (REPLAY)

 

Thursday 14 February, 9.00pm            GWS Giants vs. Western Bulldogs (LIVE)

 

Friday 26 February, 5.00pm                 GWS Giants vs. Western Bulldogs (REPLAY)

Friday 26 February, 9.00pm                 Geelong Cats vs. Collingwood (LIVE)

 

Saturday 27 February, 2.00pm             Geelong Cats vs. Collingwood (REPLAY)

Saturday 27 February, 6.30pm             Richmond vs. Hawthorn (LIVE)

 

Sunday 28 February, 2.00pm               Richmond vs. Hawthorn (REPLAY)

Sunday 28 February, 4.00pm               Carlton vs. Essendon (LIVE)

Sunday 28 February, 7.30pm               Carlton vs. Essendon (REPLAY)

 

Thursday 3 March, 9.00pm                   West Coast Eagles vs. Gold Coast Suns (LIVE)

 

Friday 4 March, 5.00pm                       West Coast Eagles vs. Gold Coast Suns (REPLAY)

Friday 4 March, 9.00pm                       Sydney Swan vs. GWS Giants (LIVE)

 

Saturday 5 March, 4.00pm                    Sydney Swan vs. GWS Giants (REPLAY)

Saturday 5 March, 6.30pm                    North Melbourne vs. Collingwood (LIVE)

 

Sunday 6 March, 4.00pm                      North Melbourne vs. Collingwood (REPLAY)

Sunday 6 March, 6.30pm                      Brisbane Lions vs. St Kilda (LIVE)

 

Monday 7 March, 3.00pm                       Brisbane Lions vs. St Kilda (REPLAY)

 

Thursday 10 March, 9.00pm                   Richmond vs. Port Adelaide (LIVE)

 

Friday 11 March, 4.30pm                       Richmond vs. Port Adelaide (REPLAY)

Friday 11 March, 7.30pm                       Carlton vs. Sydney Swans (LIVE)

 

Saturday 12 March, 4.30pm                    Carlton vs. Sydney Swans (REPLAY)

Saturday 12 March, 9.00pm                    Hawthorn vs. North Melbourne (LIVE)

 

Sunday 13 March, 12.30pm                     Hawthorn vs. North Melbourne (REPLAY)

Sunday 13 March, 3.00pm                       Brisbane Lions vs. GWS Giants (LIVE)

Sunday 13 March, 7.30pm                       Brisbane Lions vs. GWS Giants (REPLAY)