Magpies squad list for 2021 Premiership

A NZ Kahu Captain and a host of Wellington talent headline the Magpies squad for 2021, as they set out to win the 2021 Women’s Premiership.

The Women’s Premiership will take place in conjunction with the current Men’s Premiership and will take place over 3 weekends between February and April.

The competition will provide the perfect environment for girls transitioning from the Youth programme and local league formats to senior football with higher numbers involved.  The Women’s Premiership will feature Women from Auckland, Christchurch, Wellington and Dunedin. It is the next step in finalising the pathway for women to participate in AFL within New Zealand. 

2021 Women’s Premiership Schedule

Game 1: February 14th

Game 2: March 14th

Grand Final: April 18th

First NameSurnameRegion
Elena Bryham Auckland
Laura Carbone Wellington 
Olivia Hyland Wellington 
Luka Karalus Auckland
Deirdre Kearney Auckland 
Maggie LandAuckland
Sam Lightfoot Dunedin
JessMcCormick Christchurch 
Petra Milne Dunedin
Alyssa Mou Auckland
Barbara Murdoch Wellington 
Caitlin Olsen Wellington 
Elly PetersWellington 
Rubee-Leigh Poata Auckland
 Jo-AnnePurea Auckland
Denise Rahui-DurkinWellington 
Alice Roy Auckland
Valentia Serrano Auckland
Holly Stephney Auckland
Buell Verkade Auckland