New Zealand Senior squad announced for ANZAC

The final New Zealand senior squad to take on the AFL Academy side has been announced ahead of their clash at Wesptac Stadium, Wellington on April 24th.


The 2018 campaign will be against the AFL Academy team to be played at Wellington’s Westpac Stadium and will commence at 11.30am on Tuesday April 24th 2018.

Brisbane Lions superstar Simon Black will represent the NZ side for the second time after his debut in 2017. With NZ heritage, the three time Premiership winner adds a wealth of experience to the squad.

The final squad positions and emergencies yet to be named, will be announced over the next 2 weeks following injury assessment.

Congratulations to all involved and good luck!


New Zealand vs AFL Academy

Where: Wesptac Stadium, Wellington

When: Tuesday April 24th, 2017

Time: First bounce, 11.30am


New Zealand Seniors Wider Squad Management team

Head Coach: Rob Malone

Assistant Coach: Justin Davies

Assistant Coach: Chris Mundell

Manager: Howard Gilbert

Assistant Manager: Fraser Worthington

Physio: Chris Johns


Congratulations to all involved!

Full Name:Club:Region:
Andrew Howison                                            Dromana FCMelbourne
Barclay Miller                                                    St Kilda FcMelbourne
Blake Nahu                                        Central GiantsWaikato
Brad Mavor                                       Christchurch BulldogsCanterbury
Brendan Clark      Hinterland Blues FCSunshine Coast
Carlos Donnell-Brown                   Waitakere MagpiesWaitakere
Dean Staunton     Southern Districts FCNorthern Territory
Declan Honan-Crann                                    Waitakere MagpiesWaitakere
Harison Manks                               University BluesAuckland
Heta Scarf Matthews                    Otago RiotAuckland
James McKenzie                             Mt Roskill SaintsAuckland
Jay Johnson                                       Eastern BluesCanterbury
Jonathan Macanawai  Western MagpiesBrisbane
Josh Morgan-Ranui                        North City DemonsWellington
Misilifi Faimalo                                 North City DemonsWellington
Mykelti Lefau                                                   Casey DemonsMelbourne
Ronald Fuschtei                                    North Adelaide FCAdelaide
Samuel McKenzie                           Mt Roskill SaintsAuckland
Simon Black                                                       Brisbane LionsBrisbane
Te Kopa Tipene Thomas               North Shore TigersWaikato
Ty Smith                                              North Shore TigersNorth Harbour
Will Gregson                                                    Dromana FCMelbourne