NZ Kahu wider squad announced for Port Adelaide tour

The NZ Kahu wider squad has been announced ahead of their game against the Port Adelaide Women’s Indigenous Academy in November this year.


The Port Adelaide Women’s Indigenous Academy will tour New Zealand in November this year culminating in a game against the New Zealand Kahu Youth Girls at QBE Stadium on Saturday the 24th of November.

The team will be coached by Mick Coultard who was in charge of the very first national side back in 2013 and will be assisted by Alastair Maisey, Peter Geale and Jordan McGregor.

It has been an exciting year for Women’s AFL in NZ.

The Kahu Youth Girls defeated the Mornington Penninsula Youth Girls in Wellington over ANZAC weekend.

In August this year, AFL New Zealand announced that QBE Stadium will host the commencement of the inaugural AFLW New Zealand Premiership in 2019.

The female competition will provide the perfect environment for girls transitioning from the Youth Competition formats to senior football and is the next step in finalising the pathway for women to participate in AFL within New Zealand.

The announcement that New Zealand will enter a Women’s side into the 2020 International Cup in Melbourne will provide increased momentum within the female pathway.

Read more: AFLW New Zealand Premiership to kick off in 2019New Zealand Kahu target 2020 International Cup.

Additions can and will be made to the wider squad to replace players that are not meeting the obligations required for the national U18 team. The selection process has commenced with training attendance, fitness, attitude, communication continually measured.

Congratulations to all involved!

Head Coach: Mick Coultard

Assistant Coach: Alastair Maisey

Assistant Coach: Jordan McGregor

Assistant Coach: Peter Geale

Manager: Fran Serrano

Manager: Melissa White

Abby VerrenkarpAuckland
Abigail CottonNorth Harbour
Alyssa ClemasWaitakere
Archie-Leigh RussellAuckland
Brianna GroubeCounties Manukau
Buell VerkadeNorth Harbour
Caitlin HannahNorth Harbour
Ceyan DrolletAuckland
Chelsea YoungCounties Manukau
Daina BrazierWaitakere
Emma CollinsWaitakere
Georgia LeonardWaitakere
Jaimee WyattNorth Harbour
Janelle LittleNorth Harbour
Jasmine PakiAuckland
Jazmin Stevens-ApaiporaHowick
Jolyn CollinsWaitakere
Killarney MoreyAuckland
Kylie McGahanNorth Harbour
Maia SciaroneNorth Harbour
Mia AllisonCanterbury
Petra MilneOtago
Sam LightfootWellington
Samantha ShrimptonAuckland
Shaiah Te PaihoWellington
Taylor RademeyerCounties Manukau
Valentina SerranoAuckland

The game will take place on Saturday, November 24th at QBE Stadium in Albany, Auckland. Entry is Free.