Otago ready to riot as they announce NPC Squad

The Otago Riot have announced their squad for the 2017 AFL New Zealand NPC which will be held in Auckland December 9th and 10th.


New Zealand Senior representative Josh Mackie highlights the 2017 Riot squad. The Northern Suns midfielder was the youngest squad member in the New Zealand 2017 International Cup squad and will provide the Otago Riot with both pace and stamina. Josh will be playing in the midfield for Otago alongside fellow Suns squad members Will Dickinson and Heta Scarf-Matthews.

Central Giants midfielder Tristan Burnett will make an impact in the contest while new star recruit James McKenzie will be favourite to take home the Golden Boot award for most goals kicked over the weekend.


2017 Otago Riot Squad:

Full Name:
Alasdair Cargo
Andrew James
Antony Stadnyk
Brennan Clarke
Chris Bailey
Christian Blackie
Hayden Johnston
Heta Scarf-Matthews
Hitaua Arahanga-Doyle
James   McKenzie
Jamie Angus
Josh Hook
Josh Mackie
Logan Selvadurai
Logan Toomer
Michael Bruhn
Reyne   Westbury
Sam Johnston
Teege Westbury
Tom Bekkers
Trey Westbury
Tristan Burnett
Will Dickinson

Saturday December 9th 2017

1.30pm                                 GAME 1                Wellington vs Auckland

3.00pm                                 GAME 2                Canterbury vs Otago

Sunday December 10th 2017

9.30am                                 GAME 3                Wellington vs Otago

11.00am                               GAME 4                Canterbury vs Auckland

1.30pm                                 GAME 5                Auckland vs Otago

3.00pm                                 GAME 6                Canterbury vs Wellington

4.30pm                                 Presentations

5.00pm                                 Tournament Concludes