Secondary Draft picks confirmed for 2020 Premiership

The AFL New Zealand Premiership teams have completed another step towards finalising player lists with further player selections through the Secondary Draft.


Following on from completing Retained Player Lists for the four AFL New Zealand Premiership teams, each side commenced its player ranks with 13 players listed and retained from the previous season.

AFL New Zealand Premiership Coaches then participated in the National Draft on November 26th and added a further 11 players to their team lists with more to be added with this and future Secondary Draft selections.


Western Crows select Tevita Misiloi

Former Southern Tevita Misiloi will link up with 2019 Premiers, the Western Crows in 2020. The Waitakere Magpies enforcer can play both forward and back and is a handy mark.


Central Giants select Calum Booth

Calum Booth is set to take on the Premiership for the first time. Having played in Dunedin, Booth is an Otago Downhill Mountain Bike Champion and will bring height to the Central Giants.


Northern Suns select Noel Green

Noel Green will join the Suns in 2020. The University Blues winger will make his debut in the Premiership next season and will provide speed down the flank.


Southern Saints select Liam Ackland

Liam Ackland will suit up for the Southern Saints for the 2020 Premiership season. The former NZ Falcon missed last season with a knee injury and returns fit and healthy to make an impact.