Senior Players of the Year Nominations

The AFL New Zealand Awards are poised to commemorate the return to a full schedule in 2023, which witnessed the resurgence of Youth and Academy Programmes along with the international schedule. The nominees for the AFL New Zealand Senior Players of the Year must have engaged in New Zealand Programmes and demonstrated excellence within their respective football communities. Players nominated in this year’s Men’s and Women’s categories hail from both Australia and New Zealand, showcasing how our Senior players are increasingly exploring opportunities across the Tasman for their footballing endeavors. Congratulations to all the nominees listed below.

Men’s Player of the Year Nominees

Jarred Percival

Lucas Jellyman Turner

Mykelti Lefau

Misilifi Faimalo

Women’s Player of the Year Nominees

Naia Toaolamai-Holden

Jolyn Collins

Andrea O’Reilly

Liv Waldron