Southern Stars add premiership experience to their squad

Indy Gibson, Poppy Gibson, Grace Cawley, Claudia Edy, and Melissa Baer have been locked in by the Stars for the 2024 AFNZ Women’s Premiership.

Indy and Poppy were both standouts in the 2023 Premiership, where they faced off against each other, but in 2024, the sisters will line up for the Stars and will likely cause headaches for the opposition’s defence.

Grace Cawley, Claudia Edy and Melissa Baer have also been selected by the Stars and will bring some much needed Premiership experience to the squad

The 2024 AFL New Zealand Women’s Premiership starts February 25th 2024