U18 wider squad announced for 2019 Melbourne campaign

The Under 18 New Zealand National wider squad has been announced and will tour to Melbourne, Australia in April 2019.


Included in the squad is a number of players who travelled to Melbourne earlier in the year along with additional players from the AFL New Zealand Youth Competition.

The final squad of 24 players will be finalised and announced mid April 2019.

Additions can and will be made to the wider squad to replace players that are not meeting the obligations required for national representation.


In other news: 2019 AFL New Zealand Academy announced


Congratulations to all involved.

Akhu KingCounties
Beren GoodwinWellington
Blake WilliamsonNorthland
Bom VerkadeAuckland
Bradley MoloneyAuckland
Braedyn CollinsAuckland
Caleb MacPhersonCanterbury
Cameron KerrWellington
Clayton WaltersAuckland
Couper JonesAuckland
Daniel Du PlessisCounties
Daniel HowieAuckland
Daniel McCarthyCounties
Declan Honan-CrannAuckland
Douglas McJorrowWellington
Dylan HookNorthland
Ethan HaltonAuckland
Finn MoffatCanterbury
George HopkinsWellington
Hari BelowWellington
Isaac HilliamWellington
Jackson HemmingsenAuckland
Jacob BurriAuckland
Jacob TuckerAuckland
James DakinAuckland
Jamie SimmonsCanterbury
Jaydn RobsonWellington
Jerome GoodhueAuckland
Jevaan CroftAuckland
Joel CameronCanterbury
Joel HetheringtonAuckland
Jonah ChristiansWellington
Josh WiltshireCanterbury
Keaghan ChadwickWellington
Kenta UkitaCanterbury
Kieran CharltonCanterbury
Lachlan SalmonAuckland
Layton CahillCanterbury
Levi BoydAuckland
Lewis GillWellington
Liam MayesAuckland
Luke de RooCanterbury
Luke WilliamsAuckland
Manny Snooks Northland
Maxwell MilneOtago
Quinn PocockAuckland
Rico TuhuaWellington
Ronan MorlingAuckland
Sam AndersonCanterbury
Sam CairnsQueensland
Samuel WartonAuckland
Shayden Jones-CodlinNorthland
Thomas TurnerCanterbury
William KemptWellington
Xavier BryhamAuckland
Xavier MextedNorthland