Wellington Tigers ready to roar at 2017 NPC

The Wellington Tigers have announced their 2017 AFL New Zealand NPC Squad to be held in Auckland on December 9th and 10th.


The Tigers were runners up in the 2016 National Championships and will have a strong tilt at the 2017 title with key New Zealand squad members James Kusel, Misilifi Faimalo, Peter Halstead and Craig Morgan making the trip to Auckland.

It is the first time that the NPC will be held at QBE Stadium in Albany, a venue which has hosted the past two AFL New Zealand Premiership seasons. Each team will play one game on Saturday the 9th, and two games on Sunday the 10th.

Saturday December 9th 2017

1.30pm                                 GAME 1                Wellington vs Auckland

3.00pm                                 GAME 2                Canterbury vs Otago

Sunday December 10th 2017

9.30am                                 GAME 3                Wellington vs Otago

11.00am                               GAME 4                Canterbury vs Auckland

1.30pm                                 GAME 5                Auckland vs Otago

3.00pm                                 GAME 6                Canterbury vs Wellington

4.30pm                                 Presentations

5.00pm                                 Tournament Concludes


2017 Wellington Tigers Squad:

Full Name:
Alex Awatere
Andrew Bisset  
Blake Neve
Coby Dodd
Connor O'fee 
Craig Morgan
Hugh Wilson
James Kusel
James Sharp
James Terry
Jason Cox
Johno Sabo 
Joshua Morgan-Ranui
Kade Riddall 
Kewa Mcmillan - Parata 
Liam Townsend 
Luke Shervey
Michael Martinez
Michael Willis
Misi Faimalo
Peter Halstead
Phillip Wakefield
Ricky Flutey 
Sam Green
Shannon Paku
Stanley Chung
Tayne Lockwood
Tom Robinson