AFLNZ Men’s Premiership

AFLNZ Men’s Premiership

Three teams will compete in the Premiership Season based at North Harbour Stadium on Auckland’s North Shore with a 6 week schedule culminating in April.

The AFL New Zealand Premiership will target the inclusion of 90 talented athletes throughout New Zealand with a player base roster retained by each of the four clubs from the previous season. The remaining and new players allocated selection in the four teams by way of the “AFL New Zealand National Draft”.

The AFL New Zealand National Draft will contain different list categories on which potential participants will appear.

Initial confirmation of number #1 draft selections for each team will provide an exciting insight to the available talent on display.

It is seen as the perfect opportunity for a higher level competition providing an extension to the traditional regional league seasons spanning between August to December each year.  The seasons timing also provides the opportunity for coaches to utilise Australian based players within their selections.

2016 Winners

Western Crows crowned champions in first ever AFL New Zealand Premiership

2017 Winners

Southern Saints dominate Crows to win first Premiership

2018 Winners

Giants take out 2018 Premiership in style as the Saints smash the Crows

2019 Winners

Western Crows fly high to win 2019 Premiership

2020 Winners

Superb Saint’s win 2020 Premiership title

2021 Winners

BIG BIG SOUND! Giants crowned 2021 Premiers with big win over the Saints

2023 Winners

Central Giants complete the comeback season and win the premierships first back to back titles